Coincidence

Today I ordered test prep books for graduate school

In the last four days I have walked at commencement and attended my daughters college orientation.

In this moment our lives are parallel except for generational outlook. She has all the time in the world, I am certain I can arrange what I have left

Each decade I think I have it figured out only to realize the losses feel greater and time feels shorter

I started running again this morning after one tiny foot bone cracked during an ankle sprain.  I’ve been on the sideline for weeks.

I was feeling pretty good until the Facebook name game ended with my looks fading but my spirit shining through.

Tomorrow I have an interview for a job I will hate as much as the one I already have. Is it coincidence that I cut all my hair and gained twenty pounds in the months leading up to this?

 

 

Leave a Reply

